Cover Stories Vinyl (2 Disc)

Cover Stories Vinyl (2 Disc)

Regular price$24.98

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2017 marks the 10th Anniversary of Brandi Carlile's breakthrough album The Story. To celebrate she recruited artists like Dolly Parton, Kris Kristofferson, Pearl Jam, The Avett Brothers, Adele and many more for this Cover Stories album to benefit the charity War Child. Brandi describes this project as "... a David and Goliath story. Since becoming a mother, the reality of a child's beautiful little life being torn apart by war felt like too big of a problem for me. So I asked my heroes and friends to help me launch a rock at the giant that is our refugee crisis and help in the only way we know how, through the power of music."

Track List -

Side A1

  1. Late Morning Lullaby - Shovels & Rope
  2. The Story - Dolly Parton
  3. Turpentine - Kris Kristofferson

Side A2

  1.  My Song - Old Crow Medicine Show
  2. Wasted - Jim James
  3.  Have You Ever - The Avett Brothers
  4. Josephine - Anderson East

Side B1

  1. Losing Heart - The Secret Sisters
  2.  Cannonball - Indigo Girls
  3. Until I Die - TORRES
  4. Downpour - Margo Price

Side B2

  1. Shadow On the Wall - Ruby Amanfu
  2. Again Today - Pearl Jam
  3. Hiding My Heart - Adele